Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search
- Undergraduate students pose for photos in front of the Jumbo statue on the Medford/Somerville Campus on October 12, 2015.

(Alonso Nichols/Tufts University)

TFN alumni are coming together to fund a need-based scholarship for an underrepresented student interested in pursuing a career in finance. The effort is led by young alumni from the 15 most recent graduating classes at Tufts.

By Friday, March 31, the goal is to raise $12,500, which will be matched dollar-for-dollar thanks to the generosity of TFN Advisory Committee Member Dana Herrman, J91. This challenge will result in $25,000 raised for a one-year scholarship that will be awarded to a deserving Tufts student in the fall of 2023. This is the second challenge to support a TFN Young Alumni Scholar. The first scholar was named in 2021.

Tufts University is one of only 75 universities in the United States committed to meeting the full financial need of each undergraduate student, even if circumstances change over time. Due to the effects of the pandemic and inflation, there is an even greater need for financial aid among students today.

How Can You Help?

To make a gift to the TFN Young Alumni Scholarship, click here. Gifts up to $12,500 will be matched through Friday, March 31. Please consider a contribution today.

If you have already made a gift, thank you! To get the word out, please share this link on social media. Personal outreach to classmates and fellow young alumni is essential to raising the money needed to fulfill this challenge successfully.

Special Thanks

Thank you to the following alumni who volunteered to be early champions of the TFN Young Alumni Scholarship. They are:

  • Michaela Beck, A17
  • Rebecca Bendetson, A13
  • Andrew Brodsky, A17
  • Dacker Ding Chen, A12, F14
  • Cici (Xiling) Chen, A18
  • Elizabeth Clarkson, A19
  • Gabriela Delela, A21
  • Maria Fulwiler, A10
  • Shahen Hagen, A21
  • Seungki Kim, A14
  • Harry Kong, A20
  • Tiffani Lau, A16
  • Stephanie LoGiudice, A18
  • Isabel Machlin, A19
  • Peter McCawley, A18
  • Michael (Lingxing) Meng, A17
  • Jack Ortner, A22
  • Anita Ramaswamy, A19
  • Simmone Seymour, A14
  • Craig Uyeno, A21
  • Nick Vik, A13
  • Tyler Voigt, A15
  • Rachel Yao, A20
  • Jimmy Zhang, A22